Committee Leadership

COSCDA 2023 Committee Leadership

Community Development
Chair: Suzanne Barnard (TX)
Co-Chair: Dennis Porter (ID)
Co- Chair: Josh Hanford (VT)
Co-Chair: Wendy Bell (IL)

Disaster Recovery 
Chair: Heather Lagrone (TX)
Co-Chair: Jenny Cho (CA)
Co-Chair: Jenny Mason (NE)
Co-Chair: Sam Viavattine (NJ)

Chair: Rebecca Frawley Wachtel (MA)
Co-Chair: Julia Zaffarano (CO)
Co-Chair: Barbara Richards (OH)
Co-Chair: Lyndsi Austin (VA)

Chair:  Janice Waddell (CA)
Co-Chair: Ara Mendoza (VA)
Co-Chair: Tricia Davis (UT)
Co-Chair: Steve DiLella (CT)

Member Services
Chair: Kimberly Carter (GA)
Co-Chair: Fumi Schaadt (OR)
Co-Chair: Kayla Savage (KS) 
Co-Chair: Brianne Hasty (ME)

Nominations and Elections Committee
Chair: Cindy Stone (MD)
Co-Chair: Kent Archer (TN)
Co-Chair: Jason Bradley (CA)

Training and Professional Development Subcommittee
Chair: Jean Noble (AR)
Co-Chair: Donna Enrico (PA)
Co-Chair: Sandra Gunner (LA)
Co-Chair: Seila Mosquera-Bruno (CT)

Technology Subcommittee
Deborah Johnson (ME)
Kent Archer (TN)
Jennifer Domenici (UT)

Awards Review Subcommittee
Chair-Traci Watts (LA)
Suzanne Barnard (TX)
Rebecca Frawley Wachtel (MA)
Heather Lagrone (TX)
Janice Waddell (CA)

Past Presidents Advisory Board
Chair: Steve Hardin (MS)
Catherine Racer (MA)
Steve Charleston (NE)

Guiding Committee Appointment Principles:

1. No officers as committee chairs
2. No state has two chairs
3. Generally, seek co-chairs from different states than board members
4. Maximize leadership opportunities for chairs and co-chairs
5. Maximize regional diversity