Board of Directors

Deborah Johnson


Deborah Johnson

Director, Office of Community Development, Maine Department of Economic & Community Development

59 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333-0059

Phone: 207.624.9817
Fax: 207.287.8070
E-Mail:  [email protected]

Alison George photo

Vice President

Alison George


Housing Director, Colorado Department of Local Affairs

1313 Sherman Street, Suite 521
Denver, Colorado 80203

Phone: 303.864.7818
Fax: 303.864.7856
E-Mail[email protected]


Rebecca Frawley Wachtel

Tax Credit and HOME Program Director
Massachusetts Department of Housing & Community Development

100 Cambridge Street, Suite 300
Boston, Massachusetts 02114

Phone: 617.573.1318
Fax: 617.573.1330
E-Mail:  [email protected]
Web Address 



Traci Watts

Director, LCDBG, LGAP, CWEF Programs
State of Louisiana, Division of Administration, Office of Community Development

1201 N Third Street, Suite 7-270
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70764

Phone: 225.342.7412
Fax: 225.342.1947
E-Mail:  [email protected]

Steven Hardin

Immediate Past President

Steven Hardin

Director, Community Incentives Division, Mississippi Development Authority

P.O. Box 849
Jackson, Mississippi 39205-0849

Phone: 601.359.2366
Fax: 601.359.3108
E-Mail[email protected]


Jean Noble

Director, Grants Division
Arkansas Economic Development Commission

1 Commerce Way, Suite 601
Little Rock, Arkansas 72202

Phone: 501.682.7389
Fax: 501.682.7499
E-Mail[email protected]
Web Address



Kimberly N. Carter, EDFP

Division Director, Community Finance Division
Georgia Department of Community Affairs

60 Executive Park South, NE
Atlanta, GA 30329

Phone: (404) 679-0604

Email: [email protected]

Janice Waddell


Janice L. Waddell

Federal Programs Branch Chief, California Department of Housing and Community Development

2020 West El Camino Avenue
Sacramento, California 94252-2050

Phone: 916.223.9004
E-Mail[email protected]

Whitz HeadShot

Regional Representative-MidWestern

Christine Cusmano-Whitz

CDBG Program Director
Michigan Economic Development Corporation

300 N. Washington Square, 4th Floor
Lansing, Michigan 48913

Phone: 517.574.2553
E-Mail[email protected]

Cindy Stone

Regional Representative-Eastern

Cindy Stone


Director, Community Programs
Maryland Department of Housing and Community Development

7800 Hawkins Road
Lanham, Maryland 20706

Phone: 301.429.7519
Fax: 301.514.7874
E-Mail: [email protected]

Regional Representative-Southern

Suzanne Barnard

Director for CDBG Programs
Texas Department of Agriculture, Office of Rural Affairs

P.O. Box 12847
Austin, Texas 78711

Phone: 512.463.6612
Fax: 512.936.7875
E-Mail[email protected]

Regional Representative-Western

Pauletta Bourne

Grants Administrator III
State of Alaska, Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development

455 3rd Avenue, Suite 140
Fairbanks, Alaska 99701

Phone: 907.451.2721
Fax: 601.359.3108
E-Mail[email protected]


Kent Archer

Director of Community Infrastructure
Community and Rural Development

Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development

312 Rosa L Parks Ave., 27
th Floor
Nashville, Tennessee 37243

Phone: 615.354.3591

E-Mail: [email protected]


Seila Mosquera-Bruno

Connecticut Department of Housing

505 Hudson Street
Hartford, Connecticut 06106-7106

Phone: 860.270.8037

E-Mail: [email protected]


Heather Lagrone

Senior Deputy Director
Texas General Land Office

1700 North Congress Avenue
Austin, Texas 78701-1495

Phone: 512.463.5001

E-Mail: [email protected]