COSCDA invites you to submit applications for its annual awards competition. The awards are presented during COSCDA’s Annual Training Conference each year. The three awards are bestowed annually to a COSCDA member and to state programs, based on nominations from our membership and are designed to provide national recognition of our community development, housing, and homelessness members.

2019 Awards: Winners
2018 Awards: Winners
2017 Awards: Winners
2016 Awards: Winners
2015 Awards: Winners
2014 Awards: Winners | Submittals
2013 Awards: Winners | Submittals
2012 Awards: Winners
2011 Awards: Winners


Named in honor of long time COSCDA member, James Reeves, this award recognizes the individual member of COSCDA who has made the most significant and sustained contribution to the work and mission of COSCDA during the last five years.


This award recognizes innovative activities, policies or programs that have been implemented at the state level, which have demonstrated success in solving community needs. The winner of this award will make a presentation at the Annual Training Conference.


This award recognizes those state programs that have demonstrated, during a sustained period, positive results in improving the lives of lower-income persons in the following program areas:

  • Community Development/Economic Development
  • Housing Assistance
  • Homelessness Assistance/Prevention

On behalf of the Member Services Committee, I encourage you to take a few minutes and reflect on a deserving COSCDA colleague, activity or project and submit a nomination for one of these prestigious awards. Let us celebrate our success and honor our colleagues who have made a significant contribution to COSCDA or have undertaken a project that highlights the state’s leadership role in community development and housing.

If you have any questions, please contact Dianne Taylor at 202.293.5820.